Lana Del Rey Releases New Album Focused on Family and Relationships

Credit: Lana Del Rey/Instagram

Lana Del Rey has released her ninth studio album titled "Did You Know That There's a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd".

The album focuses on family and relationships, with Lana questioning whether she should have a baby of her own in "Fingertips" and asking a partner if they want to get married and have children in "Sweet".

Some of the songs were co-written with her ex-boyfriend Mike Hermosa, who also served as a producer alongside Jack Antonoff, Drew Erickson, Zach Dawes, and Benji.

The album also features collaborations with Jon Batiste, Bleachers, Father John Misty, Judah Smith, Tommy Genesis, and SYML.

Lana seemingly took a jab at her ex Sean Larkin by promoting the album only in his hometown of Tulsa, Oklahoma, with a billboard advertising it.

The singer posted a selfie with the billboard in the background on her private Instagram account, saying it's personal.

The album includes 16 tracks, including "Paris, Texas" featuring SYML, "Margaret" featuring Bleachers, and "Let the Light In" featuring Father John Misty.

Lana is also set to headline Glastonbury's Other Stage in June, which she calls "unfathomable".

You can share this post!

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post